You are here: Photo Gallery
Music Director A. R. Rahman (14 Awards)
a. r. rahman
By CJ: Ravi Juneja | Views: 5276 | Comments: 0
Send as a e-Card | Mail
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
An Indian composer, singer-songwriter, record producer, musician and the world's most prominent and prolific film composer, A. R. Rahman won the maximum number of "Filmfare Awards" in the award history. He won a total of 14 Filmfare Awards from 1995. A. R. Rahman also won the Academy Awards (Oscars) in 2009 for the film Slumdog Millionaire. In 1995 A. R. Rahman won his first "Filmfare Award" for New Music Talent. In 1996, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2010 he won "Filmfare Best Music Director Awards" for the film "Rangeela", "Dil Se", "Taal", "Lagaan", "Saathiya", "Rang de Basanti", "Guru", "Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na" and "Delhi 6". In 2003, 2005, 2008 and 2009, A. R. Rahman won "Filmfare Award for Best Background Score" for the films "The Legend of Bhagat Singh", "Swades", "Guru" and "Jodhaa Akbar".
Post Comments
    Post Comment
Related Photos              more »
CJ: Ravi Juneja
View: 6682
CJ: Ravi Juneja
View: 5077
CJ: Ravi Juneja
View: 5276
CJ: Ravi Juneja
View: 5276
Other Photos by Ravi Juneja more »
Views: 4316
Photos: 10
Views: 6154
Photos: 10
Views: 5787
Photos: 6
Views: 4776
Photos: 10