You are here: Photo Gallery
Gone with the Wind: Won 10 Awards in the 12th Academy Awards
academy awards
By CJ: Ravi Juneja | Views: 4062 | Comments: 0
Send as a e-Card | Mail
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Film Gone with the Wind is the oldest film in the list of top 10 most Academy Awards Winners film, received 10 Academy Awards (8 competitive, 2 honorary) in the 12th Academy Awards on February 29, 1940. Film Gone with the Wind was among the first of the major films shot in colour and earned $400 million at the Box Office. It was produced by David O. Selznick and directed by Victor Fleming and acted by Clark Gable, Vivien Leigh, Leslie Howard, Olivia de Havilland, and Hattie McDaniel. Film Gone with the Wind was based on the story of the American Civil War and Reconstruction era from a white Southern point of view. Film Gone with the Wind won the Academy Awards in the categories of Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actress, Best Adapted Screenplay, Best Supporting Actress, Best Cinematography, Best Film Editing and Best Art Direction.
Post Comments
    Post Comment
Related Photos              more »
CJ: Ravi Juneja
View: 3735
CJ: Ravi Juneja
View: 4471
CJ: Ravi Juneja
View: 4606
CJ: Ravi Juneja
View: 4162
Other Photos by Ravi Juneja more »
Views: 5247
Photos: 10
Views: 3617
Photos: 5
Views: 7125
Photos: 10
Views: 5217
Photos: 10